Election of Town Councillors – Updated 4 May 2012

See attched link to FCC website for all results:http://cyfarfodyddpwyllgor.siryfflint.gov.uk/mgManageElectionResults.aspx?bcr=1


All current Town Councillors will effectively retire in May as there are elections scheduled for 3 May.

The following are elected unopposed in uncontested seats to the new Town Council from 3 May. (details supplied by the Returning Officer at Flintshire CC)

Central Ward

– JB Attridge, PM Attridge, ES Faulkner, AP Shotton, WP Shotton

Golftyn Ward

– DM Birch, GA Faulkner, RP Macfarlane, EW Owen, IR Smith

Contested seats in other Wards will be subject to elections on 3 May 2012.See attached notices of Poll.Notices of Poll

It has been announced by the Welsh Government that the period of office will be extended to 5 years on this occasion.


Author Description

CQTC Clerk

Follow us on Social Media

All content © Connah's Quay Town Council 2015