New Town Council Chair Elected


 The Town Council at its Annual General Meeting on 15 May 2013 elected Councillor Andrew Dunbobbin as Chairman for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

Andrew, who represents the Connah’s Quay South Ward, has only been a Town Councillor since the 2012 Election. In his Chairman’s address he stated that he was honoured to be chosen by fellow Councillors would do his best in the role to be a good ambassador for the Council and to promote the town and during his year office.

The Vice-Chairman for the year will be Councillor Peter Tinman, also elected in 2012, who represents the Wepre Ward.

Author Description

CQTC Clerk

Follow us on Social Media

All content © Connah's Quay Town Council 2015