European Elections 2019

The next European elections will be held on Thursday, 23 May 2019.

For European Parliamentary elections, the whole of the UK is split into 12 regional areas.

Flintshire is included in the Wales Region and the people who represent you in the European Parliament are called Members of the European Parliament or MEP’s for short. MEPs are elected every 5 years.

There are 7 Polling Stations in Connah’s Quay (listed below). Your polling card will tell you which station you can vote at.

  • Community Centre, Tuscan Way, Connah`s Quay
  • Bryn Deva C.P. School, Connah`s Quay
  • St. Mark`s Church Hall, Church Hill, Connah`s Quay
  • Golftyn C P School, York Road, Connah`s Quay
  • Wepre C.P. School, Llwyni Drive, Connah`s Quay
  • St. Davids Church Hall, Mold Road, Connah`s Quay
  • Civic Hall, Connah’s Quay

If you are a European Union citizen from a country other than the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta or Cyprus you will need to register separately to vote at a European Parliamentary election in the UK.

Notice of Election

Statement of Parties Nominated
and Notice of Poll

Notice of Appointment of National
Election Agents / Deputy Election Agents for Wales

of Polling Stations – Flintshire

Regional Returning Officer’s Website: 

Important Dates

Deadline to register to vote: Tuesday, 7 May 2019

Deadline to apply for
a postal vote: 5pm Wednesday, 8 May 2019

Deadline to apply for
a proxy vote: 5pm Wednesday, 15 May 2019

Author Description

CQTC Clerk

Follow us on Social Media

All content © Connah's Quay Town Council 2015